Oh, libraries

I’ve just returned from the library and it was excessively wonderful. I haven’t been to the library since before spring break since I’ve been reading books I’ve bought and I’ve missed it. I usually go everyday during school, and my revisitation to the grandness of it all was amazing.

I left the library with eight less books, including a collection of Kurt Vonnegut’s short stories. I’ve never read anything by him, but I’m really excited because he’s supposed to be really good.

I’m thinking of putting up some book reviews of some of the books I’ve read this year. I’ll most likely review Will Grayson, Will Grayson because it’s newer and King Dork by Frank Portman along with some other John Green books and some of my other favorites. Then we can discuss nerdy English plot-related author techniques things in the comments! Weee!

Books are amazing. I;ve got a date with my bookshelf.

DFTBA

Mood: Creative

Books read: 33, nearly 34

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    brenuh said,

    Which collection did you get? Is it your first Vonnegut?
    I LOVE Vonnegut.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

