Bloggy blog

I feel like really, truly blogging but I don’t feel that anything exciting has really happened as of late. We had standaraized tests today, which were easy but really boring and I suppose the rest of the day was pleasant enough(especially English class, of course) but that doesn’t seem out of the ordinary.

BUT OH! After reading Will Grayson, Will Grayson, which is cowritten by John Green and David Levithan, I checked out some of David’s stuff from the library and it’s brilliant. The book I’m reading by him is called The Realm of Possibility and just thinking about it makes my heart best faster. It’s in free verse and it’s very beautiful and honest and makes me want to hug David. I really want to read it, but I’ve got to finish Something Wicked This Way Comes by Ray Bradbury so my friend can read it. SWTWC is really lovely too. What isn’t?

Anyways, I’m excited for summer solely because of The Realm of Possibility. I didn’t have any homework last night and so I had loads of time to read, and then it occurred to me that that’s what summer will be like. Bare feet, sticky red Popsicle lipstick, reading in the family room with the air conditioner on.

I plan on renovating my home(bedroom) library either tomorrow or Saturday and that’s bound to be fun. I’ve pulled a few of my favorites from the past and put them on the top of the bookcase because they deserve a special spot. These books include everything by John Green that I own, The Giver, The Calder Game, Harry Potter, and hopefully more soon. I’m also hopefully visiting Barnes and Noble so I can buy books instead of just getting them from the library and not being allowed to underline and highlight. Books make me happy and the fact that something steadfast makes me happy makes me happy.

[Insert clever, cohesive ending to blog here]

Leave a Reply

