Speech

2 Responses so far »

  1. 2

    Kelsey said,

    Personally I think that Twilight is a great book. Sure, it’s no Pride and Prejudice, or Lord of the Rings, but is, simply stated, a great book. It’s a creative idea, and though it’s no master piece it is something entertaining, and although how much we try to deny it, something most of us can relate to.

    I do think you make great points, but you could do that about a lot of books. But I definitely aggree on the topic of obssession; it’s crazy. And frankly, very, very, annoying. It is a great book, but not something that needs to be life revolving. And then I think you’re right at that point, because some people do care enough to try and be like Bella. But I don’t think that’s the book’s fault; it’s the people and popularity.

    I like Twilight a lot, but I aggree it’s not the most amazing thing on the planet. So I dunno.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

